Memberlist
Calendar
Search
Today's Posts  
Pets and Wildlife Forum
Register
Go Back   Pets and Wildlife Forum > Introductions and News > Introduce yourself

Introduce yourself This is a good place to tell a bit about yourself.

Old 05-20-2008, 10:26 PM

Red face Hello, Everyone!

Just thought I'd introduce myself to the members of this Forum:

I'm a young female sophomore in a private Lutheran High School, where I participate in Varsity Softball and Academic Team. I'm also entering my 2nd year as being an apprentice falconer, and I have had two Red-Tailed Hawks, Bud and Storm-great hunters.I've also handled many other birds of prey, including a southwestern American species called the Harris' Hawk(I may be receiving my falconry sponsor's Harris' hawk next fall!) I also bowhunt. Wildlife is a major part of my life, as you can see; I want this same wildlife to be here for generations to enjoy!

I also have two dogs, a black labrador retriever named Snickers and a Border Collie named Mikey. They are very loveable, and are always curious when I bring a hawk out.

Thought this forum would be a good way to contribute and help others as well as get help and opinions from others. Hope to make new friends as well!

Falconry Girl
Old 05-21-2008, 08:55 AM

Default Re: Hello, Everyone!

welcome to the forum falconry grl!!!

gotta love that bully smile!

Calvin--"Do you believe in the devil? You know, a supreme evil being dedicated to the temptation, corruption, and destruction of man?"
Hobbs--"I'm not sure that man needs the help."

Bill Watterson author of Calvin and Hobbs
Old 05-21-2008, 09:07 AM
Administrator

Wow, very much welcome on board! Finally somebody to consult who knows what she's talking about! Awesome! Make yourself at home, FalconryGirl!
Rainbow Wildlife Rescue - Kittenbaby - Puppyeducation - Wildife Blog
Old 05-21-2008, 06:21 PM

Thanks! The warm welcome is greatly appreciated!